Our First Time Visiting The Japanese Garden after the Winter Season.

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


We visited this beautiful Japanese Garden Park few times already, here in Penticton, but this was our first time this year after the winter season where this little pond was all frozen and covered in snow.


It is starting to look really beautiful with all these flowers starting to bloom.
The water in the pond was pretty dirty and I'm not sure if it actually get cleaned or it just stays like that. I guess I have to wait and see.

IMG_1461.JPG

This tree was so beautiful, I had to take a selfie with it.

We found some fishes swimming in the pond which I was not sure if they would survive the winter, but I guess they did.


IMG_1463.JPG

My amazing mother-in-law.

I love visiting this tiny garden often because it is so peaceful and so beautiful and you can enjoy some really nice lunch or just come and read a book or just relax since there are few benches for people just to sit and relax.


We visit this garden everytime we come for a walk at the park and the beach with the amazing view of the Okanagan Lake and this is also one of my running routines which I love.

IMG_1497.JPG

The Ellis Creek is flowing right into the Okanagan Lake where you can see it on the video.


IMG_1509.JPG

The beautiful skies.


IMG_1513.JPG


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Your mom in law is still strong

And you capped it up with beautiful pictures.

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82