#LivingElSalvador. The END of WINTER with the TEMPORAL, SEASON (5 Days of Non-Stop RAIN.)

in #nature6 years ago


The winter season is over and I don't know if I should be happy or sad, since I really enjoyed the winter since it is so beautiful and green, but it is still the same hot temperature during the day, maybe even more hot since it is very humid, but what is beautiful is that it rains only in the evening or night time which is just perfect.


Right now in October the season of Temporal comes which is the end of rains. It is quite different than the winter rains since the winter rains stopped about a week ago where we did not see any rain. And right now during the Temporal which usually lasts 5 straight days is where it is raining non stop even during the day.

Another difference between the rain in winter and the Temporal rains is that the winter rains are very strong and heavy (never seen rain like this where you can't even drive since you can't see a thing no matter how slow you drive) but it doesn't last very long, maybe for an hour or two, but during the Temporal it rains all day and all night but pretty lightly.


It rained for 4 days straight, so our backyard is like a little pool and so are our poor chickens surrounded by mud and pools of water.
The good thing is that we put 3 drainages when making our backyard specifically for the rainy season, which drain all the water, which drains pretty fast.
We were really happy when it started raining again since the ground was already starting to get pretty dry so when it started raining we were very happy, but we were also very happy when it stopped raining after those 4 days, since it was a little bit too much water.

During the summer months which really start December/January is pretty hot but because it is not humid it doesn't feel as hot as when it is humid through the winter.
It does not rain at all for about 4-5 months (summer season).

Hope you enjoyed this short video and wish you all a wonderful, happy Saturday.
Love @joalvarez



Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness


I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is #gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.

Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!

DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Its great that you have more predictable weather over in El Salvador there are still some places in the world where the weather isn't very interchangeable @joalvarez

@joalvarez please mam return my upvote .. Please

Wow. Winter just ended over there ? Here it’s just about to start hehe. And it won’t be green that’s for sure. I’m a bit jealous haha

I know, since I hear from my family and friends in Canada, it already snowed and it is really cold too. I'm so glad I moved here and Canadian winter was one if not the biggest reasons for me to move to El Salvador.
Hope you like winters and the snow and enjoy it since a lot of people do, but I'm not really that person.

Here in my place I just want it to get steaming hot so I can drink much water.
Cold weather makes my skin itch with dryness. @joalvarez

Yes. I also love the hot weather which makes me drink a lot of water too.
I don't like cold weather and that is why I moved from Canada to El Salvador; nice and hot.

You should build a swimming pool lol its been wet and windy here today.

Now, there's an idea. I like that except we have a community pool which we use whenever we want and don't have clean it or take care of it. lol.

Ohhh that's true, you definitely don't need a pool as you have enough to do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34