Yellow Watermelon Harvest!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

A9DC02A7-0B61-4662-A4B6-96187B4109DE.jpeg


Today at the KafkA shack we harvested the second of our mini-variety yellow watermelons! Very nice! This one was bigger than the first, and a little sweeter, too. We’ll call it a success.

D1C30B32-5DCE-4B2C-88C1-2089DC6F4E55.jpeg

We still have three left ripening on the vine outside, so that’s nice to know as well. The two small pumpkins we’ve managed thanks to the gift from @nicksikorski down in Nagano will soon be ready to pluck as well.

This first year of gardening has been interesting so far, and I see it as a pretty good experimental start (aren’t all starts experimental, really?) Already looking forward to next year when I can put the knowledge I’ve gained already into action and reap more “free food”!!! YES!!! MUAHAHAHAHA!!! MORE VEGGIES!!!

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Oh I haven't seen a yellow watermelon in FOREVER!
Years ago my father-in-law had found one at a farmers' market and it was the sweetest melon I'd ever tasted.

very exciting getting to harvest what you have grown, I have never seen or tasted yellow water melons.they sure look good though Congrats ad happy growing xx

I'd say his year's garden was a success. I haven't eaten yellow watermelon. we have orange ones and red ones only.

That's what's up!

Very Nice Fruit. Looking like a Pineapple. What about the taste of this yellow Watermelon??

muahaha;))))))
thanks for my smiles!;))
adore your style!

and how pretty you're, guys!;)

Oh nice picture i like it. I also like water melon friend. thanks for share.

Wow,its looking so cool .Your son looks so excited to eat it.Yes it gives you that satisfaction of success,you are a multitalented person ,enjoy your fruits dear friend.

Congrats, buddy.

I, too am experimenting with my previously black thumb.

Currently praying for my measly tomato plants to survive.

Namaste, JaiChai

I send my prayers for you to the god of the nightshade family.

Hahahahaha!

As a "young" 55 y/o, I'm such a newbie to growing plants!

In my younger days, I actually killed a cactus AND a VERY EXPENSIVE Bonsai Tree (a gift from a Yakuza friend that was passed down through generations of his family!).

"Oh God of the Nighshade Family..."

LKol!

Namaste, jaiChai

:)

“Please bless JaiChai’s measly tomatoes. Imbue them with your dark pungent forces of tomato-y-ness. Amen.”

Hahah.

Ah man, you killed a Yakuza’s Bonsai! Lol!!!

That shit is very funny!

Made me laugh. Thank you man.

To be honest, I still don’t know what the hell I am doing. Just figuring it out one random, haphazard step at a time.

@kafkanarchy84 Ohhh my God yellow watermelon. First time i am looking yellow watermelon in my life.۔۔۔ Is this your invention?

Not my invention, but pretty neat, hey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76