My grandfathers boat.

in #nature6 years ago

Nordlandsbåten, a boat from the past.

When a wooden boat became so bad that it could not be used more, it was common for them to be taken out of the boat house and put on the backside. These boar is almost ninety years old. I have many good memories about this boat. When I was young, my brother and I used to fish from it. We always got to borrow the boat from grandfather. It was just one rule to follow. If the weather was bad and windy we had to row towards the wind. Rowing towards wind and waves is much more heavy than opposite. Then my grandfather could know we were able to get back on land, he was a wise man.

fullsizeoutput_1d3a.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_1d3d.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_1d41.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_1d40.jpeg

Sort:  

you should get somebody to restore it, and the display it in you plot/garden as a piece ;)
here you have it in its full splendor : Nordlandsbåten

Thank you for comments and information, I think it is to late for these boat :)

Takk for at du deler dine minner og
viste oss bilder av båten du husket ...
Vel, når minnene er hyggelig

Med de beste ønsker, @singa

Tusen takk singa, for hyggelig kommentar :)

We had one of those when I grew up too :)

Thank you for comments, it is sad that these boats just disappear :)

hopefully you spent those day with your brother and grandfather's best memorable work.its very nice to know the old history..you taken the best photo-shot with deserted boat..

Thank you so much abontika :)

Old memories always feel us good ...nostalgic.....your grandfather’s boat .... really amazing nowadays...

Thank you prova for nice words :)

is it a good memory for you? I like your story telling your life experience first

Thank you so much for comments :)

If I don't remember wrong was it not everyone of the older boys who was allowed/trusted to borrow the boat :-). Great post.

Thank you harkar for comment, my be you are right depends on the skill :)

yes, I may have to be amazed at you @karja, because you still remember your youth and about your grandfather's wisdom. I like the way you share and hopefully you can do it in the future.

Thank you for nice words :)

An interesting youth story from you @karja, fishing by boat and influencing waves and winds in the sea is a formidable challenge. I can see from the boat that is still stored behind the house and I resteem let everyone see it.

Thank you so much chamberle :)

pleasant past stories.while in the boat with a fishing pole in hand.very pleasant indeed.regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34