The Canadian Geese are still here

in #nature6 years ago

Today, my daughter and I decided to go and snap a few pics of the Geese that come to have their babies on our property every year. It seems really late for them to still be here.

We did notice that only one gosling was following the parents. I am almost positive this same family crossed my driveway a few weeks ago and there were about three goslings. I do wonder what happened to the rest.


I did shoot quite a bit of video but once again the mic from the camera was picking up way too much wind noise. Every time I shoot film, I intend to order a windsock afterward and always forget to.


We followed the Geese for about 30 minutes or so. I wasn't able to get the closest but still managed some ok shots.

This picture was as we were walking our way up the hill to the pond. The Geese spotted us from quite a distance. There heads poked up immediately when we started walking through the tall grass.

We followed these three in a huge circle and back and forth in our yard for quite a while. The Gosling was staying as close to the lead Goose as much as possible.

This is one of those shots you wish you had back. Came so close to getting a really awesome shot

It wasn't too long after this we stopped following the Geese.I didn't want to spook them too much because we would really like them to continue returning every year.

Almost Forgot

Lily wanted a picture of her and the ducks in the post. I guess we call this Proof of Lily?


All pictures by @lexikon082
Taken With Canon Powershot ELPH 360

Veterans Logo designed by @gultyparties and for fellow Veterans Use.


Visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and vote for @anarcho-andreai, @guiltyparties, @jackmiller, and @nnnarvaez. Your Steemit Military Veteran Witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28