Jungle Shots: Lizard House Invader Shows His Colors Awesome Photo Shoot

in #nature6 years ago

Ha! There, I got him with his chin thing fully extended. I'll share this same photo below to give the full effect because I got photos as he opened it up and closed it, as well as some other cute ones. Cropped and edited, they actually do him justice!

He was being friendly when I saw him on this ledge this morning so I grabbed my camera. He seemed tolerant but no longer interested in showing his colors for some time...

He wasn't happy about the snapping camera box and ran a bit away just after I got this photo.

But he surprised me and started opening up his colorful chin!

It was so amusing I had to go and edit the photos immediately to share.

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Jungle Shots: Striped Lizard House Invader Shots
Jungle Shots: Butterfly Blue Pea Tea Daily Harvest Shots
Rose Shots and A Reminder for Those Stressed Out

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Botanical Garden: John's Wet Season Edited Shots
Chocolate milkshake in Acapulco
Acapulco Botanical Garden: Quick Wet Season Shots

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

What a beautiful photograph, definitely nature surprises us day after day with spectacular things. It is amazing that color is so intense and how vivid it looks, besides that your photography is perfect and it is possible to observe every detail. Very good post, greetings.

It's a combination of good timing, luck and photo editing.

What a beautiful little creature. These are fantastic!

What a beautiful little creature. These are fantastic!

thanks to the evolution of photography and social networks such as steemit we can admire a work of art in a photograph ... in truth the colors of nature expressed in this wonderful animal never ceases to surprise greetings a hug.

Yep this post would not be possible without editing to fix things like exposure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97