Lord Nigels Travels - Random and Remote spots - Photo Nine

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

It seems I'm making these too easy or people are equally well traveled  (..or just good at googling hehe)

..Either way its great looking back and thinking of these trips and people taking guesses is a good way of helping me remember.

Lets tricky this up a bit for this one....I mean this statue could be anywhere??


This original photo was taken on a camera owned by @lordnigel

I can't remember which place this was at, but pretty sure I could look it up based on the date.

Any ideas where in the world this is?  

If some one can help me work out the exact location and refresh my memory -  I will grant a boon and give my thanks :)       

If nothing else, I hope you enjoy the picture and Steem on!!    

Cheers   

Sort:  

Wouldn't have a clue where it is, just like seeing your photos ;D

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you.. nice to look back :)

hey nigel! This is one of the first articles I’ve read on steemit and I enjoyed it. I am taking a wild guess and saying Egypt?

Nice guess - but you needed the exact location

The Alabaster Sphinx, a.k.a. the Sphinx of Memphis -- in Memphis, Egypt.

Hey! well done @doughtaker!!! spot on.

A boon will be granted

I would have said somewhere like Disneyland where they do miniature landmarks and such.

I reckon that's the playground at the Hungry Jacks in Seaford.

Hehe I reckon your right...but that one is a replica so doesn't count :)

hey nigel! This is one of the first articles I’ve read on steemit and I enjoyed it. I am taking a wild guess and saying Egypt?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84