Spending my Sunday in nature / Ab in's Grüne

in #nature6 years ago


When you drive 2.5 hrs just to have a delicious breakfast..

It sounds crazy and it sounds like my husband 😄 I had to listen to him for months now about this delicious breakfast we had in New Mexico. So we spontaneously decided to drive there again and have breakfast.

I was looking forward to escape the desert heat for one day at least

While all he could think about was that breakfast I thought about that great weather and the beautiful nature 😉 we traded the 100 degrees for nice 70 degrees weather. It was cloudy and I enjoyed every cloud 🙂



🇩🇪

Wenn du 2.5 Stunden für leckeres Frühstück fährst..

Hört sich verrückt an und hört sich auch nach meinem Mann an 😄 ich musste mir jetzt seit Monaten anhören wie sehr er das leckere Frühstück in New Mexico vermisst. Also haben wir uns dann spontan entschieden nach New Mexico zu fahren.

Ich hab mich schon gefreut der Wüstenhitze für wenigstens ein Tag zu entkommen

Während er nur an das Essen denken konnte, hab ich an das tolle Wetter und die schöne Natur gedacht 😉 wir haben die knapp 40 grad für 23 grad eingetauscht. Es war sogar bewölkt und ich habe jede Wolke genossen 😉



We went to two different lakes and just walked around a little bit. Enjoyed the view and the beautiful fresh air. It felt great 🙂


🇩🇪

Wir sind zu zwei verschiedenen Seen gefahren und sind dort bisschen rumgelaufen. Einfach die Aussicht und die schoene frische Luft genossen 🙂 Es hat sich toll angefuehlt.



I love wildlife

And again we got lucky enough to see some wild animals on our way. They weren’t shy at all. They were looking at us and just kept eating. It is so much better to watch them in nature where they belong instead of the zoo.


🇩🇪

Ich liebe Tiere in der Natur

Wir hatten wieder viel Glueck, ein paar wilde Tiere auf unserem Weg zu treffen. Sie waren ueberhaupt nicht schuechtern und haben sich durch uns nicht aus der Ruhe bringen lassen. Sie haben uns direkt angeschaut und dann einfach weiter gegessen. Es ist einfach so viel toller, Tiere in ihrer Natur zu beobachten anstatt im Zoo.




Sharing my Sunday for #beautifulsunday by @ace108 and #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a


I hope you all had a great weekend!

-Nadine

Sort:  

As long as you enjoy the drive and the breakfast, why not?
And to visit some friends of the nature too.

yea, it was so worth it :) Nature was beautiful like always and the food was great ;))

Thank you!!

You're welcome.

Awesome post and photos Nadine! Looks like some beautiful spots and you captured some amazing wildlife shots! Totally worth the drive!! I hope The breakfast was just as delicious the second time around?! :)

Thank you!! Yea, it was worth it and the food was delicious like always ;)

Your welcome!! xoxo

That's worth the drive. Are you allowed to eat by the lake? But with those animals around I guess it is not advisable :) Guess you have to drive carefully when you are there, no?

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

yea some people had a cook out there! The animals didn't come to the food. And yea you have to drive carefully. They are not shy and they stop right next to the street too :)

Awesome! Can you camp there too? Makes me miss camping lol!

Hm no I don't think so! You should go camping some time! I love nature but I don't think I'm made for camping lol

I've driven alot further then that without any breakfast, but for sure I would more then happily drive two and half hours knowing some delicious food was waiting at the other end. And I can really appreciate looking for cooler weather, I like hot weather - but not when it's uncomfortable hot.

Some wonderful photos in this, I love the duck on it's own and that deer is just adorable - like driving past Bambi.

Such a wonderful fun day out to share for #SublimeSunday, thank you I really enjoyed reading through this and looking at your photographs.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you! That's nice!!
I like hot weather too but sometimes it's just too much here.
Haha yea just like Bambi :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21