📷 Nature Blog with @Ma1neEvent - New Dragonflies at the Lake! (August 2018)

in #nature6 years ago

I came across some different
colored Dragonflies
at the lake this weekend!


Check out these interesting creatures with me!


Hello friends, Welcome back to @Ma1neEvent's Nature Blog.


I had the pleasure of spending some time at my grandparents cottage this weekend. This camp is on a totally different lake than where I typically take my photos, so I tried to capture some new moments to share with all of you here on Steemit that may not have seen on previous posts!


I came across some new Dragonflies that I haven't seen before...


This reddish colored one was beautiful!


draggoo2.png


Look at it's eyes!


They are always fascinating to watch in my opinion...
Constantly on the move...


draggoo1.png


As I was walking through the nature trails near the cottage,
I came into an open area where there was some taller grass...


Floating around the grass were
these beautiful
blue and black
Dragonflies!


draggoo3.png


There were about a dozen or so of them flying around me...
They were really fun to watch and try
to take photos of!


What do you think of these cool
looking insects?


draggoo4.png


All photos in this post are 100% Original Content by @Ma1neEvent.
Taken with a Nikon D3400



Do you get to see bugs like this where you live?


Thankfully, these Dragonflies don't seem to mind me taking a few photos of them!


Let me know what you think of these critters in the replies below!


Thanks for viewing the new nature photos!


ma1ne.png

@Ma1neEvent

Sort:  

Nicee I'm always amazed how beautiful they look!

Yes I agree, they are really amazing to see! Thank you for leaving a reply, and I am happy you liked the photos @futurethinker!

Np I use to watch these things fly with my dad when I were young. Good times.

I just shot my first decent macro photo last week and I was pumped!

Dragonflies are on my list but these guys don't stay still for very long.

Awesome job by the way!

They are gorgeous! I have a hard time photographing them so I am always glad when I see them!

Well done this pictures, how didn't they fly away?

They always do at first, just have to be patient. Thanks for visiting @jeanpi1908!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-13T00:31:09
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 257.80/200.00
Total Photos: 41
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97