The Silver Rose, Beautiful Plant

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends Steemians

I greet you from my little corner of Steemit, where I have the opportunity to connect with you, on this occasion I want to share with you a little bit of the history of a very attractive plant, according to my taste, I was in the Andean lands of my country and when I saw this beautiful plant in the garden where I was staying, do not hesitate to investigate a little more of it, today I share with you the English version.

P1020558.JPG

The Silver Rose, whose scientific name is Echeveria, is an herbaceous plant with flattened, large, thick, oval and fleshy leaves that form an attractive rosette, we can appreciate it in a splendid green color, which gives it more of a touch to the plant when it could be a beautiful flower, the stem is thick and with a gray tone covered by pruina, a substance that protects it from the sun, preventing it from keeping the leaves moist. This plant has no branches, it is more common to observe the formation of daughters on the sides of the stem.

P1020557.JPG

Silver rose, also known as bronze rose, is a plant of Mexican origin, with an attractive exotic beauty, mostly lose its low leaves in winter but are replaced quickly maintaining its rosette shape, this genus belongs to the family of Crassulaceae of which there are more than 390 species.

P1020559.JPG

This species is highly recommended for gardens as an ornamental plant, as they give quite well even in drought, but this is not its best condition, its development will improve with frequent watering, fertilizers and a little love, it is very easy to care for and can be planted anywhere in the garden, adapts to any soil, is recommended soils with good drainage and have it in the sun if your goal is to maximize its colors.

P1020556.JPG

Here are some important facts:

  • For the reproduction of this plant it is necessary a small stem beginning the summer, of course you will obtain a plant with a duration of 7 years approximately.

P1020563.JPG

  • Irrigation is necessary just when the substrate is dry to help with optimal growth and flowering, in cold seasons we must avoid constant watering and the most important thing is to always water the soil, as the leaves are intolerant to moisture.

P1020564.JPG

  • Caring is the basics of a common garden, giving importance to eradicating withered leaves and flowers for vigorous growth.

P1020566.JPG

  • The ideal temperature for your home is warm, accompanied by mild winters, low temperatures are deadly, as the cold causes damage to your tissues.

P1020562.JPG

  • The recommended substrate is the one that contains 2/3 gravel and 1/3 disinfected soil. It is super important that the land has good drainage, as the accumulated water tends to kill it..

P1020569.JPG

  • It is important to take care of: mealybugs, aphids and molluscs which cause great damage to the plant. We must also keep it away from the fungi that attack the roots and damage the substrate until they evict it.

To top it off I can highlight how striking this plant is, it is a very exotic species that will give life to any garden and since it is easy to preserve it many of us use it in our homes, some of these species are tritely in danger of extinction so do not forget to take care of our nature with great attention, it itself will give us life in future years.

I hope you enjoyed this experience, the photos are my own and some data was taken from google

Source1
Source2

Thank you for taking the time to read me, The photos are my own, taken with my Panasonic DMC-S1 camera, taken in January 2018, if you want in the comments section you can leave me your suggestions, experiences, questions or comments at the end of this post.

Remember my recommendation today: The beautiful Silver Rose, a special touch for your gardens.

My help with the translation is thanks to www.deepl.com

Sort:  

Cool article! It kinda looked like a cactus to me haha!

lol, the green color gives that impression, but it really has a super prettier shape, the prettiest species looks like roses.

Very lovely and nice plant...
I never saw the plant like this before...so your review is very useful infos for us Steemians...

Thanks, dear friend @melvadg

I was also surprised, I loved its shape and variety, and easy to take care of.

I love The rose. Nice post.

Beautiful rose, i think i need one in my garden too...nice post.

Interesting essay. In the States, that potted plant is a popular gardening feature – but, we call it a “chicks and hens” plant.

Nice post @melvadg
Un abrazo!

Estas son las llamadas plantas suculentas, no?
A mi me gusta mucho plantarlas y cuidarlas. No precisan mucho. En Canarias se llaman "verodes" y crecen en los tejados espontáneamente.

This is such a beautiful plant and seems it’s not too difficult to care for. Thanks for sharing this with us.

I’m so glad you have joined us Steemitmamas!! 😃

#steemitmamas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75