Rock Climbing

in #nature5 years ago

image

There is more than one way to reach the top.

One of my favorite things about living in Korea is themountains. Even in our back yard is a medium sized mountain with good enough rocks to climb for anyone.

My son refuses to use the ropes and bounces off the rocks like a mountain goat. I'm not so agile and prefer the trails.

I'm not the one with the busted finger, he is. He is a teenager now and I really have no right to say, "I told ypu so." Daily life is boring and stressful for him and there really aren't many healthy ways to have fun in Seoul.

I remember when I was a teenager and the world he lives in is a totally different playing field. What did you do for fun when you were fourteen?

image

Sort:  

When I was 14 I was in the Marching Band for high school during football season and I really enjoyed that believe it or not! Outside of school, I was a Girl Scout and loved to go on camp outs other outdoor activities. Also my family usually went camping to New Mexico or Colorado in the summer and we liked to go trout fishing while there. My friends and I played board games for fun when we hung out with each other.

Awesome^^ I played football for one year in high school. I once helped the school band make a float for the home coming parade. You had such blessed teenage years. My parents spent this winter in Arizona and really loved it. I think the most important thing is to keep the channels of communication open with my son. Its easier to pay more attention to the little one and get upset with the older one. I have to let him explore and make mistakes on his own.

Blessings to you and the family :-) ♡

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.39$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89