Blue Cypress Lake

in #nature5 years ago

Blazing-Blue-Cypress-Lake-June-25.jpg

0f9142ea98a78db67c83414a2f90e6d3.jpg

BlueCypress-031611-4776.jpg

Blue Cypress Lake, originally called Lake Wilmington, is a lake in Indian River County of the Treasure Coast in Florida. The lake is over 26 km² in size, and has an average depth of 2 m.

Sort:  

The images are nice and I need to thank you for upvoting my photos, but if I were you I would give credit to the original photographers.
I thought I should tell before somebody flags you, @nadjette, because once in the beginning here it was not easy for me to prove Steemcleaners that my photos are really mine.

These are beautiful photos, and I thank the original photographers, according to this site we can put pictures of other people on the condition of putting the source, thank you.

OK, was not meant to be bad, just my opinion.

Hi, I respect your opinion really, I find it just a pity not to share beautiful pictures of this kind.

Of course you may share good images ... good images should be shown to everyone, but you have to respect the artists work by giving him or her credit by telling the source of the image - !sources . Just linking to the original image is not enough in my opinion ...
https://steemit.com/faq.html#Is_it_okay_to_use_random_pictures_from_the_internet
... or use CC0 licensed images which you may find on https://pexels.com or https://pixabay.com to name just two websites offering CC0 images. Such images you may use for anything you want, even commercial, and don't need to give credit, although I am giving credit also to CC0 images.

But, as I said, I am not a judge and just wanted to tell you, because I see so many blogs here doing the same, and that's just not fair to us others who publish their own work here on Steemit or on other sites.

So, if you do not have so many or good enough images of your own and you want to use images from others, have a look at the license for the image you want to use and then name the source, if you are allowed to use the image.

One last thing: Many people do not see the small arrow that links to the original image and many people do not click on the image. So many, or even most people think that it is your image, and this is wrong. This is why naming the source of an image is important (e.g. Original image by xyz to find at https:...).

votes from @aple ... all the best for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01