Almost a Tornado!!!

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

A bit out of focus because of the wind!

20190314_200210.jpg

Welcome To Some Threatening Skies

P1200692.JPG

We had just went over to the park for a nice walk like we did on yesterday. All was good as we fooled around taking photos! All of sudden we started getting emergency alerts on the phone. Whoa that like never happens!

Screenshot_20190314-191158_Messages.jpg

I guess you know it is bad when the national weather service starts spamming hazardous weather alerts!

Whoa! you don't see that very often, like never!

All the storm talk had no impact on the Canadian geese that were at ease with the storm!

20190314_192642.jpg

20190314_192346.jpg

Some rough looking weather rolled in!

20190314_192249.jpg

This was the scene from the balcony once we got home!

IMG-20190314-WA0031.jpg

Totally dark out now but the winds and rain are shaking the house!

I hope to piece together a video I took! I was going to combine it all and make it cool. I was writing on Busy and hit post instead of the go back up button!!! Grrr so annoying and embarrassing! Sorry LOL!! Getting old(er)!!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Oh!!! I wanted to see more pictures! Oh, the adrenaline sure starts pumping for sure when those sirens went off!!!

I hope you ran for shelter!! Those things can be so unpredictable! Keep you head low!!! (it just sounded like I needed to give some kind of advice!)

Upped and steemed

!tip


Edit: Yes!! That is what I am talking about!!!


That first shot is phenomenal!!


I muffed up this post so bad. I was posting on Busy and instead of hitting the blue button that takes you back to the draft, I hit post DOH! So I have tried to cobble it together...Grr so embarrassing. I wanted to add video and everything. Just my night to make a mistake.

I turned out okay in the end! Look how behind I am!!!

Happy St. Patrick's Day! 🍀

Wow, those are some threatening skies. Glad you guys could capture some pictures for memories.

Hey buddy! Good to see you! Hope you are doing well!

Yikes !
Been seeing bad storms on the news. Didn't know the were up there too. Possibly some here tomorrow with strong winds and maybe a little hail.
Stay safe !

Yes I have heard even Alabama so it is all over at this time! I hope you miss that hail. That can me a nightmare!!

You be careful tomorrow!

Them some funnel clouds. Close call

Yean man I lost internet coz of it for a while. I think some trees went down!

Eeeeiiii this is serious. Never seen this before.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

THose do look like such ominous skies, and I have done that with post instead of going back to drafts I have also deleted a post instead of sharing it, so don't feel to bed I am sure we all do it at times
I hope all was safe there

All is fine but I lost the internet for a while.

Seems like they should move all the buttons away from each other and also have it ask a second question to confirm.

Hope you Internet is stable now, and yes having a confirm script would be a great idea

I thank God that my place here is not a Tornado alley otherwise it is not good for my shack-like house @old-guy-photos

For sure tornadoes are really dangerous! Here many homes have a basement. Out west they put in storm cellars. Scary stuff!

Oh my! First photo is fab!!! Stay safe!

Wow, those are some scary looking skies. I would have taken shelter too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10