An Unexpected Find!

in #nature5 years ago

fc7pyakb7h.jpg

Happy Hump Day

We decided to make the most of the somewhat warm day and go for a nice hike.

mc37rrr9uu.jpg

The days are starting to warm here in Michigan. The snow is giving way to the leaves that had lain buried beneath.

8kt3kcbfj3.jpg

Parts of the trail were basically nothing but a puddle!

mls4td86hd.jpg

Much everything is all in grays and browns...

Including the little squirrels...

98k5gg0j0h.jpg

When there does not appear to be much to photograph, I tend to find I need to go small!

Not much green out yet, except for this moss.

iuotwnajjh.jpg

I always say even mundane things are interesting up close.

ij0qlg4cq7.jpg

4f4ti1eryr.jpg

There is always pretty shades of green in the evergreens!

wjo125j0u8.jpg

utj6gb5a1n.jpg

Well this is what we found!

7c88kng1z4.jpg

A great big and old septic tank!!

No wonder this guy has the sad face...He lives on a septic tank on the top of a hill! LOL

rq9tnc7l7m.jpg

I Hope Your Day Was Good

Thanks to @tattoodjay for hosting WednesdayWalk!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

The only reason I can wait for warmer weather before everything starts turning green is because I don't want it to freeze again and kill everything off, but I'm so ready for some warmer weather. Bummed it's going away after today and this weekend is supposed to be cold and wet.

I think my favorite picture, which is what brought me here, is the stump? in the first picture.

Yes this is the time in Michigan where Old Man Winter just doesn't want to leave!

Yeah I loved those lines in that old stump!

Same thing here. I want to pull up all my posts around my yard to keep them away from my grass, but know as soon as I do we will get a record-breaking blizzard and I'll be putting them back in while it's snowing or fixing my yard in the spring.

Soon the browns will turn to green 😎
And I feel the same as you when the big picture looks mundane look for the small thing and you will find beauty

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Yes we will get some greens, but the cold will come and go for a while yet.

Yes we will get some
Greens, but the cold will come and
Go for a while yet.

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes I suspect the same here the temps will be up and down all over but hopefully slowly trending up

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Its As Cold As Ice Or It Was Last Week Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I thought you probably live somewhere in the south after looking at the photo of you in your boat...but Michigan I would have never guessed.

Oh yes the frozen state of Michigan. I lived here all my life. I would really like to move south because I am so tired of the cold all the time!

It is useless to try and bullshit a sceptic tank.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly, it won't take that crap! Lol.

I knew a guy that had a rock band by the name of Sceptic Tank lol

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Can we tell how old that stump is, simply by looking at it? It is an old man, for sure! But, it really is pretty cool looking.

Michigan is finally coming out of hibernation! When it does, it is the prettiest ever, isn't it? The landscape is littered with beauty. I love the way you get up close and personal with objects and yes! There seems to be something interesting in everything, something that makes it unique. I do love that pinecone.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

A lot of nice photography of warm day.

hahaha
the sad face ;(
Nice, you made the mundane into a story to live on forever and ever here on the blockchain ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98