Who Named the Colors?

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

933d1102-a1ce-488a-9dcb-3472ba35279c.jpg


Who gave those weird names to colors? What made Yellow yellowish and Red reddish and so on?

Today, for the very first time in my life a lady friend was telling me about "Oxblood color", at first, I thought she was messing with my brain then I had to surf the web, then the definition of Oxblood from Wikipedia came out and I had to screenshot it for this blog

You must be wondering why I'm writing about this, I hate colors, especially those complex ones because I have problems identifying them, that had screened me out of an Airforce Exam before so it still gives me the chill to see compound colors and not able to point them out.

Blue and black are my favorite ones, I could still pin-point some of those regular ones to some extent, maybe with a bright light, in the evening or in dull lighting I become helpless knowing one color from the other.

So my question goes does, who made life miserable for me and some others out there and discovered, then named those complex colors that gives me a headache?

Was it God or Adam? Or Perhaps Eve? Cos I believe color is a woman thing, or let me rephrase, I see ladies do well with complex and complicated colors than guys!

Sort:  

How can you not know about oxblood color? :)
That's a crime. That's the color most secondary school sandals are polished in :)
Instead of using dark tan polish, most opt for oxblood as it often appear as a brighter shade of dark tan. Well, we learn everyday :D

I swear I didn't know, prolly cos of color blindness though🤦🏽‍♂️

You know they have glasses that can correct that?

I read about it mate, but that time I use to feel bad about my color defects are gone now😁

Lol, Good question... let me ask google 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol, what did Google say pretty one😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15