It’s Official - Spending Time Outside is Good For You

in #nature6 years ago

Living close to nature and spending time outside has significant and wide-ranging health benefits - according to new research from the University of East Anglia.

Great article on the health benefits of living close to nature. I'm a big believe in this study and try to get outside as much as possible. I think the biggest reason why is that once you're outside you tend to move around more then when you're at home. And even though the article doesn't say anything about it, I'd imagine there are some benefits to having household plants as well, which I have many. :)

Read the full story here...
https://www.uea.ac.uk/about/-/it-s-official-spending-time-outside-is-good-for-you

Sort:  

great! indeed we all are the part of mother nature. as long as we connect to her its good for us. we lived together with mother nature since ancient time. in this modern era we are spending our lives in cement jungles (modern cities). that's why people are getting sick mentally and physically. now its time to return nature before its too late.

Well said, thanks for the comment, cheers

Thanks for sharing wonderful information it's really helpful. I love nature and it's our responsibility to save nature

You're very welcome, and I couldn't agree more, I try to do what I can in my local area. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82