A BOY AND HIS BUG

in #nature5 years ago

Check out what Monster Truck found!


He really didn't need very good eyes to see this one, since it was over four inches in length. This is the biggest Praying Mantis that we've ever found on our property. It was quite a sight to behold, and an impressive beast indeed. Of course we let it go in the garden, and we're hoping that she may even lay some eggs up there!

A BOY AND HIS BUG PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

Great photo, if only the tablet/ internet kids of today would go out and enjoy nature, search and explore like the times when we grew up.....the world would be a better place.

👍🏽👍🏽

I love preying mantis'! I remember the very first time I saw one attack a bug and literally hold it in his "praying" arms be and chomped a plug out of his prey.

Vicious!!

Nature is great!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks huge! Awesome photos!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello my friend! :D

That is very cool, I've never seen one that close or that big before, I wonder what he'd find out here, I bet he'd find all kinds of critters that I've never noticed or walked right past. :D

God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Woah!!! That is big! Never seen on so large before!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25