BABY FAWN RESCUE

in #nature6 years ago

Oh no! A baby fawn is trapped in the trench!


I sure am glad that I happened to check if anything had fallen into our trench today. As I walked along, I was very surprised by what I found. I would have expected a snake or box turtle maybe, but not a deer.

After evaluating the situation, I came up with a plan to free the fawn without touching it. Then, we heard its mom off in the distance, so we tried to steer it back that direction.

HERE COMES THE RESCUE!

Thinking like a steemian these days, I grabbed the camera to document my find and the rescue attempt. Thankfully, it was a success. Check it out!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-fawn-trapped-in-the-trench

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Great job, PP. What a gorgeous little fawn. So glad you were able to reconcile baby with momma safely, and without even getting your scent on baby. Nicely done! Outstanding video work!

Yeah, I figured it was the best way to go, and it worked out!

Cleverly played. I'm amazed you got it all capture so well on video, too. Amazing!

Great rescure papa hope the baby fawn is not hurt weldon

Thank you! It was beautiful to see such a tender young animal.

Goodness gracious, such an adorable fawn. I'm glad you were able to rescue it! Did you notice any injuries?

Nope, no injuries that I noticed at all. It just seemed young and awkward.

Beautiful photos, they reminded me of Disney's Bambi when I was a little girl, I love animals

I love 'em too!

Thank you for rescuing it, I still do not understand how there are people without hearts who kill these helpless beings through hunting.
regards

I did rescue it, but I also hunt. I don't think people who hunt are heartless at all.

You do a very noble thing, that is, rescue baby deer trapped in your river, may your kindness quickly reply @papa-pepper.

It is the most beautiful and tender image I have seen today

Glad that you caught it!

What are you doing is good job

Poor little thing. GLad you helped it out.

Yeah, it's back with mama now!

magnificent @papa-pepper don't you think your lifestyle is made for Steemit because everyday is amazing! God bless you!

I've heard that before! It's always something!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25