BABY TURTLE PHOTOGRAPHY - FALSE MAP TURTLE

in #nature6 years ago

Animals are amazing and turtles are my favorite!


Over the next couple days I'll be sharing some photos of different species of turtles that I took today. Unless I find a few others, they'll be five different species that I share. Some of these are incredible with spectacular patterns and colors. Today we will start with the False Map Turtle! I hope that you like these cute little turtles as much as I do! Enjoy!

FALSE MAP TURTLE PHOTOS

For starters, I'll give you a good look at the carapace (top of the shell) and the plastron (bottom of the shell.) Along with the other photos, this should help you if you ever encounter any of these species.

Carapace


Plastron


Here's the rest of the photos!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-baby-false-map-turtle

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

So cute to see.
I remembered through my first month in #steem
I did find a baby turtle.
Keep on postin'

You are right. They are cute. I am partial to turtles myself.
images.duckduckgo.jpghappy turtle

loving creatures's God is a great virtue which should every one have and you have that . that,s a great job

The turtle small but stylish like grown man, so cute,@papa-pepper,☺️

Just like the say....
All things bright and beautiful
All Creatures great and small
Nature is endowed with wonder.
Good photoshots @papa-pepper

Great photos... those turtles should be turtle models.

Woah that little guy is crazy, how big do they grow?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Females can get up to almost a foot or so.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T04:07:30
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 440.95/800.00
Total Photos: 67
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

all pics are very beautiful.. thanks for sharing

Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87