BABY TURTLE PHOTOGRAPHY – MUSK TURTLE

in #nature6 years ago

These turtles are so cool, they're cold-blooded!


Today is day three of my baby turtle photo adventure. The first time I featured the False Map Turtle, and last time it was the Red Eared Slider. Today it is the Musk Turtle, AKA "Stinkpot!" Check these little guys out!

MUSK TURTLE PHOTOS

For starters, I'll give you a good look at the carapace (top of the shell) and the plastron (bottom of the shell.) Along with the other photos, this should help you if you ever encounter any of these species.

Carapace


Plastron


Here's the rest of the photos!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-baby-musk-turtle

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

@papa-pepper
Those photos just touched my hurt.

Glad to hear it.

They're so itty bitty and so cute! Are you collecting them in a terrarium or are they being photographed and returned to the wild?

Temporarily detained is the way I like to put it. I may eventually get a few in a pond here, but I'll have to build the pond first.

That would be cool to have your own pond. I have been wanting a decent-sized pond/small lake for a while. I think it would be fun to make my own as well. Yes, it would be a lot of work, but I could potentially make it to the specs I wanted. Customize it so it would be nice for swimming and fishing.

It sounds like maybe it's on your list of things to do... eventually.

Hi there! I just upvoted you, I am a semibot that sometimes vote on great content or sometimes just Create useful content. I am helping @cheetah , @FollowForUpvotes , @minnowSupport , @steemgigs , @dropahead #bots and other users right now for making the steem more helpful to new users. Contact me if you want me to follow on your content or comments. If you have any query then please contact me. You can always send me SP or SBD so i can keep helping you indirectly by helping these awesome bots.



Do not forget to Follow @jeevanot, I actually create content as HUMAN. />

Those are great photos of the turtles! So cool! What camera are you using and lens? :)

CANON EOS Rebel T7i with a macro lens.

Awesome. I love the canon line. I have a 70D which I have had for quite awhile now, and still love it, mostly use it for video, but use it for photos as well. :) I have a variety of lenses, but still don't own a macro lens yet.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-15T02:51:18
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 453.95/800.00
Total Photos: 69
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi @papa-pepper! Thanks for sharing; they are the best !!! I love it, I have two and they are part of the family for 11 years! Enjoy them! Blessings.

Wow! Turtles are so much fun, aren't they?

These are just soooo cute! You have been a great education on turtles. I love how such little guys have such big characters! An unexpected treat, thanks. 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

They really are cute! I've always enjoyed tiny turtles!

That's a cute turtle papa. I need to go back and see if I can find papa-pepe the frog now that winter is over. He was huge the last time I saw him.

OH yeah - That cool Bullfrog, right?

I used to see it everyday last summer, but I guess he was hibernating when it got cold. I need to go see if he's still in the same area and get a new picture.

Beautiful turtles photography. That color is lovely. Thanks for shared with us @papa-pepper

And that you for checking it out!

This the face i make when I see steem near a dollar lol

IMG_1856.jpg

Looks like you're running a turtle spa over there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99