BABY TURTLE PHOTOGRAPHY – RED EARED SLIDER

in #nature6 years ago

More of my favorite creatures!


Today is day two of my baby turtle photo adventure. Last time I featured the False Map Turtle, today it is the Red Eared Slider. Check these little guys out!

RED EARED SLIDER TURTLE PHOTOS

For starters, I'll give you a good look at the carapace (top of the shell) and the plastron (bottom of the shell.) Along with the other photos, this should help you if you ever encounter any of these species.

Carapace


Plastron


Here's the rest of the photos!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-baby-red-eared-slider-turtle

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Awwwnn.. It's so cute..
I love that shade of green

Very nice shots, Mate!....:)...

Just tiny liddle guys!! Awe ❤🐢

what an amazing place this is! Just amazing.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T17:19:15
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 447.45/800.00
Total Photos: 68
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.32 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I really like it, the color is pretty pretty.
As a young turtle is very cute.

beautiful miniature turtles, I must admit that I never saw such small ones, the photographs are excellent quality, congratulations for the beautiful shots.
I wish you a wonderful afternoon dear friend @ papa-pepper

Love the colouring on these little guys! Maybe I am just partial to their shade of green...

They are gorgeous. I just thought today, how so many animals markings are almost like hieroglyphics. The markings on the underside of his shell are simply art! You get some amazing creatures on your patch but, finally today, although I often see them running across roads and popping their heads up, I got a pic of a decent sized (6ft nose to tail) monitor lizard. I was lucky I saw him from a distance and he stopped for a few seconds on the trash.
Please have a look :-)
https://steemit.com/animal/@nathen007/mother-nature-vs-human-nature-2018-07-13-11-07-14

Turtles are very common in our area. One can see them roaming in the streets even.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28