BEAUTIFUL BABY FIVE LINED SKINK

in #nature6 years ago

Fresh out of the egg!


If you saw my recent post about catching my largest wild skink ever, then you'll be able to tell by comparison that this tiny Five Lined Skink was not even close to being the largest I've ever caught.

That photo there is the large Broadhead Skink for size comparison. Since my hand is the same size as it was a couple days ago, it should help by providing some scale.

Can't you just see the difference? This one probably hatched very recently, since they really don't get much smaller than this. One of my favorite things about them is that electric blue tail! Isn't it amazing? Anyway, here's another pile of photos. Enjoy!

BABY FIVE LINED SKINK

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-baby-skink

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Cause of you I am more inclined to look at lizard.
Mine are regular.
Yours are cooler with cool color tail.
Keep on postin'

LOL - At least you got regular lizards!

Amazing creature papa.. beautiful

I agree! Thanks for checking it out!

que bello te admiro,me da pánico,agarrarlo

The wonders of nature are infinite, but the human being, we do not value those beautiful little things. There are also very interesting microscopic animals. I particularly love chameleons because of their versatility with the environment.

Thank God, there are still people who empathize with little animals.

Such a beautiful skink!

Oh yeah! I love these guys!

Pretty little thing! Glad your hand is the same size as 2 days ago...cuz that would be weird!🖐🏼

Glad your hand is the same size as 2 days ago...cuz that would be weird!

LOL - You noticed that too? I thought it was pretty neat! LOL

howdy @papa-pepper! lol! how did you even find that little guy?
so cool looking, I like that blue tail!

The tail tipped me off!

Just stunningly beautiful, such incredible colours! 🌈💛🌴🦋❤️

The colors created my nature and evolution are seriously wild. Nice photos and commentary! My friend has had a big problem with skinks poisoning his cats. Haha. They usually have a stroke.

Sounds like his cat needs to lay off the lizards for a bit. These sure were created with some amazing colors, patterns, and capabilities.

You must be super gentile to be able to quickly grab them and not squish them. Haha. Good post!

Yeah, the tail can break off of these too, which kind of ruins it at least for photos, so you've got to be really careful.

@papa-pepper Now that is One COOL LIZARD with the Electric Blue Tail.........

Oh yeah! Gotta love that tail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36