COTTONMOUTHS & A SNAPPING TURTLE - WILD NIGHT IN THE SWAMP

in #nature5 years ago

Back in my "natural environment!"

I couldn't sleep the other night and went off into the swamp to explore. My efforts were rewarded and I not only found some impressive reptiles, but also shot my first fish in months with my bow. Besides a young Snapping Turtle and Map Turtle, I even turned up a couple of Water Moccasins! It was a lot of fun, and we were safe. Enjoy!

WILD NIGHT IN THE SWAMP VIDEO

Until next time…

Make today special!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

Sort:  

Glad you got a reward at the end and shot a fish

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, it was really great to end like that! Thanks much!

Pepper POWER! Your efforts were rewarded! Most people wouldn't get in the swamp like that even if you paid them $10,000 / month.
The legend of Papa Pepper continues to grow! By the way, I haven't seen you wear your Steem pimp chain lately?!?!?

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice! $10K a month, I'll do it!

A Great Post by a REAL Pirate Captain on #PirateSunday. Love these Night Time Adventures in the SWAMP Cap'n Pepper @papa-pepper......

Excellent~ Still waiting on my ship to come in, but neck-deep is fine too!

Good to be safe.
😁

Oh yeah! Being safe is fun!

👍

@papa-pepper excelente post amigo.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30