MY MYSTERY BIRD VIDEO

in #nature5 years ago

Must be some sort of Tanager....


In this video I share some footage of the mystery garden bird I've been seeing lately. Unfortunately, whenever I have the camera handy, the bird is far more elusive. In this video I show both the male and female of the species, as well as their nest, which would be why they've been hanging out so much lately. Enjoy the video!

MYSTERY BIRD VIDEO

Until next time…

LET ME KNOW IF YOU KNOW!


Want to sell sustainable, handmade products in the Homesteaders Co-op?

Learn more and apply here

Visit the Pepper Family Homestead Store here!

CLICK HERE TO ORDER A STANDARD COPY OF MY FIRST BOOK EVER

CLICK HERE TO ORDER AN AUTOGRAPHED COPY OF MY BOOK

Sort:  

This looks like the female...Summer Tanager

http://www.birdsofarkansas.org/bird_detail.asp?birdID=77

My first thought was some kind of kingfisher.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love Kingfishers, lots of great variety and color with them too!

Hahaha Great job @papa-pepper , so cool to now see the video as well! This song bird is a beauty , I still think its of the Western Tanager / Cardinal Family but I know little about birds lol! Good Luck🐦❤👍😂🐦

I found this photo of a Summer Tanager , apparently as they molt they turn from yellow to red ! Here is a cool link :
https://lemonbayconservancy.org/surprising-natural-beauty-of-arlington-park/

Was someone using red paint near by.......:-)

Cool red bird...I like it 😊👍👌🌟 I hope you get more soon 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14