THAT TRICKY SCISSOR-TAILED FLYCATCHER

in #nature6 years ago

This one has been a tough one to photograph.


They are common enough to see, but apparently elusive for me to photograph. I'm really trying on my end too, because they are such a cool bird. The incredible ling tail feathers is where the "scissortail" name comes from.

Since of my photographic efforts below don't do a great job of presenting the peculiar tail on this feathered creature, I'll share this shot of it flying too. In all of my life, I've not seen many birds like this species.

MY EFFORTS TO CAPTURE THE SCISSOR-TAIL "ON FILM"

Here is a small collection of my recent efforts. To truly appreciate this bird, you'd have to see it in person, and in flight. We really enjoy it whenever we can catch a glimpse. Hopefully my future efforts will be better. Have any of you ever seen this beautiful bird? Enjoy the photos!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-scissor-tailed-flycatcher

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

I’d love to see that bird!

Wow, To capture a bird ain't easy, if they notice that you're on them they'll wanna fly away in a split second, but you're a boss, they love you @papa-pepper, wildlife exploration is awesome, and a lot to learn from.. Keep it on boss.

These are some great shots @papa-pepper, especially that first one.
What pleases me the most are the pictures in my head how you tried to capture them, hehe, I am a chaser of the perfect shot in nature too, nature doesn't make it easy though <3
Thank you for the excursion into ornithology.
Have a great day :)

Glad that you enjoyed it, and got a chuckle too! Be blessed @d-vine!

ya'll don't never run out of wildlife to photograph over there do ya?
very cool bird indeed and great photos! (of course)

I think that it is also called a "Texas Bird of Paradise!"

ha! really? if that's true I better keep a look out for em!

What do you mean "if?"

Now you think I'm lying to ya?

lol! no sir I know you wouldn't do that, but you do have a sense of humor so I thought perhaps it was a joke. I did laugh at first and then thought hey maybe he's serious!

How very beautiful!

gorgeous little bird, the exact target position of this photo, amazing, @papa-pepper,😊

my big salute for wild photographer....
Nature photographers job is very difficult, avery moment is most important for photographer to capture in camera, and wild animals behavior is not stable, so its very difficult job for photograher....

I agree! Very good point!

awesome picture..

GREAT POST. You have har effort to take pictur with your camera. Efforts to photograph a bird that is not benign is an effort that is not easy. Even though it's in our garden. The animal will fly and stay away when we just hold the camera. Patience and effort you do have got a good shot when the birds perched on the top of the tree near the fence and iron it. Next time it will definitely get a better picture and the right angel.

Good luck on your shoot next time

Warm regard from indonesia

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-11T05:46:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 434.45/800.00
Total Photos: 66
Total comments: 4
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77