THE DAILY SNAKE # 4 - EASTERN HOGNOSE SNAKE VIDEO

in #nature5 years ago

This snake was CRAZY!!!


Hognose snakes are known for their defense mechanisms, but this one displayed one that I've never seen in my entire life.

The common "cobra hood mimic" was displayed after capturing it, but then it switched to an open-mouth ploy that was reminiscent of a Cottonmouth. Thankfully, I was able to capture some footage of this, and it shows up later in the video.

EASTERN HOGNOSE SNAKE VIDEO

Sort:  

I've always wanted to catch one of those! Just so I can make it play dead. These snakes are suppose to be so cool. But I haven't found one yet.

We found a lot more back in Wisconsin, but they are out here! Just keep your eye open. I think I showed three different ones we caught playing dead in the video... maybe more. Super cute to see the babies do it!

Too cool! Thanks for sharing Papa Pepper. Eventually I'll find one of those and have fun watching it play dead HA HA.

Cool video!...:)...

You should put this snake up for an academy award. He is quite the actor! LOL

You have to Love The Daily Snake @papa-pepper bringing us the Best of Reptiles from his Compound..................

LOL - We just keep finding more... plus (shhh, don't tell anyone) we got a tarantula tonight!

Thanks! It was one crazy snake!

😱. so brave of you to hold snake @papa-pepper , scary snake that is

Posted using Partiko Android

Mostly it was Monster Truck the Pepper holding it!

Wow this one is amazing- I love his spirit and I love your photography and video.😍🍀💛🌈🦋

Thanks! Very interesting creatures out there!

I don't remember ever seeing one of those. With the help of this post. Should I remember it I will be a little more prepared when I do. Good stuff, Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72