THE DAILY SNAKE # 5 - I GOT BIT IN THE FACE BY A RACER SNAKE (FULL VIDEO)

in #nature5 years ago

Please allow me to be the first to say "OUCH!"


These snakes are fast and defensive. It was not too impressed with me handling it, and although it did settle down eventually, it gave me a few bites first, including one to the face... Yes, my poor, beautiful, face.

It's okay. I learned a long time ago that I literally bleed content, and I have come to terms with that. Interestingly enough, I even make the comment that "it looks like this snake will bite me in the face," earlier in the video. Still, when it did, it caught me off guard and surprised me. Trust me, the sunglasses aren't just to look cool, they also protect my eyes. Enjoy the video!

"BIT IN THE FACE BY A SNAKE" VIDEO

Sort:  

Skill acquired: Poison immunity
Skill acquired: Snake Control
Skill acquired: Hard Skin

Title earned: Snake Master :P :P

LEVEL UP!

Scary!!


GIF Source: giphy.com

…sure, for the snake!

Ouch! And double ouch!

If I was that snake minding my own in the undergrowth, I'd bite your face if you tried to pick me up! lol glad you had the sense to wear eye protection ... I guess you wished you had longer-arms?

Wow.. I read the caption and had goose pimples..,, I am sure you have treated it...

Urgghhhhhhh sorry

Posted using Partiko iOS

You don't like it?

Bleed for content... got to be an easier way. Have seen 2 racers at my place over a few years. Just a standard plot in a residential neighborhood in east TN. Still lots of wooded lands all around so plenty of good habitat for the snakes. Not like your place but I see some every year. I had a brown make its home in my canoe. It popped its head out while on the highway. It held on for a while then I think lost its grip on a bump and got caught in the draft wind.

Ouch, that didn't look fun at all, glad you didn't get hurt worse. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

It wasn't so bad... I've had worse.

Yikes, no thank you, that would scare me into thinking twice about picking up another one, if it had happened to me, of course I don't pick up snakes, well except garter snakes, those things are harmless and cute too. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Click bait achieved! Lol

NEW POWER UNLOCKED

That image of the serpent stiking you face is permanently etched into my psyche. Aaaaargh.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL!!!!!!!!!

If SOMEONE hadn't fed him the former spiciest hot pepper known to man...maybe there would've been fewer hiccups.

I'm really glad that snake didn't get you in the eye.

HAHAHA! You’re setting a pretty high bar for the rest of us @papa-pepper, lol

Glad you liked it! Your turn!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76