THE DAILY SNAKE # 7 - MY SECOND COACHWHIP EVER

in #nature6 years ago

It was quick, but I managed to get it!


This is the fastest snake in North America. Travelling at speeds up to 15 mph or so, these are a difficult snake to capture. Reaching lengths of over eight feet, they are also one of the longest snakes in the United States.

It was four months ago that I caught my first coachwhip ever, and it was an even more impressive beast. Personally, I don't really care how big they are, I'm just glad to be able to find them and capture them. A special thanks t @brianphobos as well, since he was with me at the time of the capture and shot some of the footage that I used in my video below. Check it out!

MY SECOND COACHWHIP EVER - VIDEO

Sort:  

No comments....:)...

This space intentionally left blank

I grew up with some guys like you, no fear of reptiles and such. Me, I stay away from poisonous things. Except maybe the hair of the dog.

In the reptile world, there are very few venomous creatures. Sure, there are a handful of snakes, and two species of lizards, but most reptiles aren't that bad.

That is so cool. Congratulations on the great, hard catch.
So exciting.
Always great to see your videos especially with the snakes

We will keep the snake vids coming for a while!

Nice I was wondering if they are poisonous or not

These are a nonvenomous species.

You are so brave by engaging with dangerous animals such as snakes.
What do you do to them after catching them? Eat them, look after them more longer, sell them?

Well, I am back after a forced-upon holiday to focus on the thing am passionate about "blogging" and one of my area of interest is this awesome tech that brought about such awesome community like this

Check it out Peeps
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@paulo380/why-blockchain-is-considered-as-the-most-disruptive-tech

@papa-pepper I need your advise and support on how to do the do the right way. Have given up my day job that have enslaved me for the last 1&half year to seek liberty through what I love by engaging with this awesome platform.

I remember reading one of your post Sir, about how you have fallen in love with Christ, I greet you a big congratulation as you found the true giver of peace and freedom. Christ through the intersession of the Holy Spirit have been marvelous with me.

Papa-Pepper must have some wheels on to catch those snakes. That or he's wearing his rocket shoes. :)

Very, very fast. @Brianphobos was amazed!

I still wonder how you do all this Papa. Wow

It's just what I do. I know nothing else!

Like the snake topics. Encountered 2 King Snakes this year (I think). Was happy to learn that they are great to have around. That they eat Copperheads and other snakes. Got a ton of ignorance that I need to shed about them. Glad you listed your other posts will help a lot. Thanks

He is a beautiful snake! I have never seen one up close and personal. He sure is quick!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19