THE DAILY SNAKE # 8 - PSA : THERE ARE COPPERHEADS EVERYWHERE!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Wow, we're finding tons of these!


With things cooling off in the Ozarks, the Copperheads are out in incredible numbers. Unfortunately, the dropping leaves in the forest makes it even harder to see them as well. Here are some that we just found.

This video is as much of a PSA to warn people out there to beware and be alert as it is a video for this series. Venomous snakes are not a thing to be taken lightly, especially with children around. Here, we like to remove them as far from home as we can.

In this video, I show you these four recent copperheads, and share some advice to help keep you safe. Hopefully it helps!

BEWARE : COPPERHEADS EVERYWHERE! - PSA VIDEO

Sort:  

Wow. This is scary to find these so close to you! I am glad that you have taught the kids to identify these guys! Better to be safe than sorry!

They are actually pretty tasty deep fried and wrapped in bacon. They are also extremely well camouflaged little critters! I have lived in places where they were abundant and whoa I do not miss it!

We have eaten diamond back rattlers before..... That were 6 feet long. And very tasty grilled.

Copperheads seem too small to fool with.

:-/

Diamnodback is delicious! Copperhead has a much more fishy taste to it. There is surprisingly a lot of meat on a two foot long one but I agree the smaller ones are not worth the trouble.

What method of capture did you use to get them into the jars safely?
How long did you have them for, and to what distance did you find it safe to relocate them to?

Sssssssssoooo many questions.

Sssssssoooooooo little timessss.
XD

Lots of them!

I CAN'T SEE THEM! OH MY!

I might have a fun game of hide and seek soon!

Nice new YouTube video I left a comment my name is Rez night on there

Ah cool! Thanks!

That is a lot of venom!

you're like the snake hunter, what happens if one of these little guys bite you? i mean if you sunglasses don't protect you that is :)

I'm sure glad I didn't step on one of those.... yikes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02