IS NATURE SPEAKING TO US?

in #nature6 years ago

I had a crazy thought today.
Maybe the trees are telling us something?

The colors of autumn, yellow, orange & red

So I started thinking about those colors: yellow, orange & red.

Do they have meaning?
Yellow is usually used for caution, even for road signs.
Orange is used the same way, caution for sure.
Red is even danger, or stop!!

Did this happen by chance?
Or millenia ago, did our ancestors see these trees changing color as a warning that winter is approaching?

Danger cold weather approaching

Has this color coding been passed down through the ages?
Is this a subliminal adaptation that we still equate?
Interesting to think about?

Please tell me what you think in the comments!!

Thanks for visiting, have a awesome day!!


VOTE @STEEMGIGS FOR WITNESS



WANT MORE UPVOTES?
Join the @gratefulvibes family curation trail
Info at this link: GV Family Trail


Sort:  

Interesting could this be a code animals pick up on also I wonder @paradise-found

I love that. Danger!!! Winter is coming.
I think you are right Papa Bear.

Love the colorful fall nature pictures.
In Canada we already have some snow in some parts.
Glad I'm not there.

Yes the changing colors always warns me of the cold winter coming our way. They are beautiful to look at and photograph but they are the bearers of bad news as well, I'm not a fan of winter. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

wow!the.colors.are.vibrant,papa.bear!
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04