Sunset on the Sandias

in #nature5 years ago

I've said it before, and I'll say it again. My favorite thing about living in Albuquerque, New Mexico is the sky. Every evening in the hours before and during sunset, a dramatic display unfolds, and we try to take every possible opportunity to witness it.

Another great part about living in Albuquerque is the proximity of the mountains. We were eager to take a long walk with the pups this evening, as we've been trapped inside due to the frosty weather for much longer than we'd like. And in just 8 minutes, we were frolicking in the foothills of the Sandia Mountains.

I love the irridescent glow of the mountains as the sun sets in the evening. And I am always in awe of the sky's ability to snap from vibrant blue to delicate pastels in a matter of seconds.

Most of the snow had melted, but I do enjoy the look of snow on desert landscape. It's such a strange visual anomaly.

And I think the dogs enjoy it too

Sort:  

It is a good sight to make me happy by sharing such a pic. and please also post on food @pinkspectre

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko Android

I love photos of clouds, so very peaceful. Thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful photograph. Nice pic.

Posted using Partiko Android

The snow does look interesting, didn’t know it did that there. #LearnSomethingNew

1st picture is really nice.
Thanks for sharing. :)

Nice shot!
It's breathtaking over there. :)

Resteemed

Sight to behold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17