How Cat Fights Start When You’re A Lynx

in #nature6 years ago

Yeah, just listen to the voices of these cats.

This video was captured on the side of a logging road near Kenora, Ontario.

It was posted to YouTube by a couple who happened upon this event and recorded it for us on May 21, 2018.
Their names are Nate Stordick and kingking420.

The name of their channel: Storyful Rights Management

I’ve never seen an actual living lynx. I have only every seen one that was preserved through taxidermy.

What a sight to see and I do hope you enjoy seeing it, as much as I have.

B04087AF-E7A8-4E63-82AE-0D0BE09D06D4.jpeg

~ Rebecca

Sort:  

What... that is crazy...
I haven't personally seen a lynx either.
I'm beginning to believe they are
mythical creatures, like unicorns.

I completely agree. It is crazy and not that common to see...just like unicorns. Lol!

They are so crazy .....I enjoying but little scared .... nice video...thanks for sharing

It is a little scary and is an impressive display, all at the same time.

Thats probably the most "unusal" wild animal fight or display of dominance that In have ever seen, especially for cats.

This video went somewhat viral in Ontario last week. It’s so cool to see wildlife doing its thing. Now, we know what these cats sound like when they are protecting their territory.

Just imagine hearing that but not actually seeing them.

I think about that too @bigblueleadsled!
At least we know what these creatures sound like when they are angry and defensive.

wow, a very beautiful post, I really like to see your post, thank you.

Welcome @sopian12

Wow, hi Rebecca.
I've never seen anything like this. Thanks for sharing this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05