An Evening Walk In The Garden

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

A walk in the garden...

The waterdrops on the grass...

The birds are chirpping.

A dog is barking.

The roosters are crowing.

The tiny grasshoppers are resting, because the day was long.

And right there, in the background...

A lazy snail is munching on some leaves.

Oh! Did you see that under her shell?

What is it? 

Some dirt maybe?

No! It's her little baby hiding under mama's safe shelter.

Mum has to take care of her little one. It's too fragile to get out in this world. 

Too many careless footsteps might crush you anytime when you're a snail and crawl on the ground underneath the grass...

Aah! The grasshoppers are so much luckier. They can jump away anytime danger is around.


*Original video by @ruth-girl - Steemit, 2018

Today I finished my lessons and got in the garden with my camera to keep me company. While we were wandering around, we met snails, spiders, baby grasshoppers and ants. A little taste came with that video. Some photostories are on the way for the days to come.

This was a busy week. I was recently hired at a public school (unfortunately it will be only for 2 months, that is until the end of June), so I don't have as much free time as I used to. I now go to school in the mornings and continue at my old part-time job in the afternoons. In the remaining hours of the day I try to do some basic housework, exercise (even if it's just for 30-45 minutes a day), blog on steemit and sleep (that last one I'm failing at). That's why you won't be seeing as much from me for a few weeks. Apologies if I miss your posts, if I come back to you with a late reply or if you find any misspellings or grammar mistakes in my writing, but I'm on a multitasking mode, guys 😜 

Thank you so much for your time!

Until my next post,
Steem on and keep smiling, people! 

Sort:  

That snail looks like it was seeing you videoing it :p
What later happened to the snail? Well, for some people, the snail would end up in the pot, lol.

No pot! Noooo! I don't know where it went, it just crawled down that weed and got lost in the vegetation...

That video was full of lively sounds, sounds I wish I could hear more often, myself

Lovely snail, good eye on catching her little baby!

Yeah steemit needs some dedication; good luck at the school! May I ask what they've tasked you with?

Those sounds are really relaxing (not if you have the roosters under your window at 4 am every morning though!).

Thank you! I was assigned with language classes to children that don't speak Greek as their mother tongue, my students this year are from Albania. I give them private lessons at school. I had done this job in the past with children from Albania, Russia and Roma (Romani or Gypsy) people.

I want to go back and read again

Like I was already feeling present in the scene

Whoa! @ruth-girl stole "Mr Anthony", my snail. How did you manage to get it over to Greece? Damn! You've got wicked skills.....Lolz
I have a friend who rares those, and I particularly admired one that looked like the chap in your video....and I cheekily named him Anthony.
And now he's in Greece? I'm guessing he'd be in your intestine soon too, knowing fully well that you are not a Vegan.

I doubt that is Anthony, it's a she... She has a baby under her shell 😜

And no! No! No! Those snails are not going on my plate and definitely nowhere near my mouth and gastrointestinal track!!!!! 😨😨😨😨

Rickie sounds like he enjoys eating snail meat, lol :)

Oh yea, buddy! They are tasty like that....Lolz

Oh...oh! A "she"? How do you get to know that, just by looking?
Lolz....I take it you don't eat snail then @ruth-girl?

I can tell because she is carrying her baby :P
I don't eat snails, not even in my dreams :P

Between the snail and the song of the cock, that video I loved! You are doing an excellent job recording. Thank you for sharing this, I love nature.

Thank you! The sounds, the images are just amazing... it was a fun moment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27