Monsoons

in #nature6 years ago

Monsoon months are my favourite and it has remained so right from the days when I was a kid. Making paper boats and dropping them in the flowing rain water was my favourite passtime. I have lost count of how many times my parents have spanked me for taking out pages from my notebooks to make paper boats.
Screenshot_2018-05-09-23-56-11-207_com.android.chrome.png
Image source : https://bit.ly/2wrUGz4

I remember, one time when my parents thought I had gone missing, but I was actually fishing in a small pond a little away from home. I was back home by evening with a plastic full of tiny fishes swimming in water. It took my mother hours to convince me that those were not baby fishes but were actually baby frogs (tadpoles). I was just not ready to let go off those tadpoles which I had captured after many hours of serious efforts. I know I was an idiot.

Monsoons makes kids get super excited with lots of things to do, like fishing, plucking mangoes, playing in the puddle, making paper boats etc etc. but the adults get annoyed by the sight of water everywhere. Now, times have changed, I am a mother. I no longer make paper boats. Though I love the rainy atmosphere, the thought of dirty muddy clothes scares me.

I have been making and eating flitters made of onion, potatoes, paneer (cottage cheese). I guess, this monsoons will add a few kilos to my weight. The lazy weather is making me feel like a sloth. All I want to do is eat and sleep. 😴😴😴 It is good that kids are given holidays at school over this time, getting up early morning to send kids to school would have been real difficult.

Sort:  

Is the monsoon started in manglore?

Yes.. it has been raining heavily since last 2 days :)

Dear @samysamy

The same situation like you, the rainy season is my favorite. Even when I was young, I used to play the paper boats on the pond.
You do not mind I actually got a funny post and got a lot of fun and thought it bad too, thinking about your mother's mind.
I wishes you good health and happy life.

Hahaha @sagor133 spanking was normal during the 90's. My childhood was awesome. I wish I could go back to those days :)

Yeah, moonson is really special for kids.
Dear samysamy, whts your nick name dude. What we can call you. Please visit my wall .

Hey :) @safiuddin.zami , you can call me samy :) that's what my friends call me. I have been following you. I like your photography skills. Must say, brides there in Bangladesh are beautiful :)

Thank you for appreciating... next days i hope i will try to upload pictures of my programs. I hope... take care samy....

This post made me nostalgic. I too made paper boats out of old news papers when I was a kid. Those were some fun and simple days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16