Dip in the Lake part 3

in #nature5 years ago

For instance the substrate in the waters would sometimes vary. At this particular lake the bottom of the waters were lined with large stones and pebbles. The water was a brilliant blue that was ever so clear. I could see small fishes swimming in the distance with clarity. The sun shining down perhaps made this a little easier but it was a marvel nonetheless.

With such clear waters, sunshine and a slight breeze in the air, it was a great day to be out in Lhasa exploring its beauty. As I got closer to the lake, I thought to myself it would be a shame to simply look over the waters. It was time to wet my feet a little and cool off after walking a fair distance around its perimeter. Slowly walking forwards until ankle height, the water could be described as chilling and refreshing. I felt my entire body immediately experience relief. Lake touring was an unexpected yet fulfilling experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28