Markhur

in #nature5 years ago

Today I have a horned goat (Markhur). By the way, they are considered to be one of the largest of all types of goats!) Their horns are a wealth! Walk past the aviary, is simply impossible! They attract all attention. This cute kid with pleasure posed for me, considered with interest, I thought he could get that tasty one) Well, I was taking advantage of the moment, I quickly took pictures!

While this handsome horns only gain strength and grow, but soon he will mature and be a large male with awesome twisted horns. In adults, they can reach 1.5 meters, in females, they are no more than 30 cm. Markhoor lives in Central and South Asia, as well as in northern India.

Just look at this miracle of nature! The horns are twisted like a spiral, and even some! I was just in awe of them! I want to say that these goats are sooooo mobile, now and then climbed the mountain, which was specially built for their movements. And how easily they do it, no words at all, some emotions)

This species is listed in the Red Book. Their life expectancy is 10-12 years.

Thank you all for your attention and your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62187.20
ETH 3051.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79