Stay Close To Nature, It Will Never Fail You #CampingTripWithSab

in #nature6 years ago

(I like to make ballerina poses everywhere I go 💫 🙈)

sab33.jpg

Is there any better way to recharge our batteries than to lose ourselves in the beauty of nature? 🌲 🌸 🍀 🌻 🍄 🍁
If there is one thing I know will never change about myself, is that I will never be made to live in the city.
I need to live in a place that has close access to nature.
Not to mention that enjoying green spaces comes with so many benefits such as: lower rates of anxiety, stress and depression, better sleep and immune system function, and also, studies have indicated that people who spend a considerate amount of time in nature, have more satisfaction with their lives in general.

Maybe that's why everyone is so awesome and peaceful in British Columbia!
I still remember, when I lived in Powell River (which is a city in British Columbia located on the upper sunshine coast, and only accessible through ferry or plane), I met a handful of people who were originally born in Montreal.
And I will never forget what they all told me (literally): When they first came to BC and discovered all the beauty it had to offer, there were no way they were coming back to Mtl.
There's not a day that goes by that I don't feel the same way.
British Columbia is the best place on earth to live.🌍 😍

36851895_339311403269550_5146443458625404928_n.jpg

I had the chance to escape Mtl yesterday to go for a quick getaway camping trip.
It was so refreshing to be able to walk in nature and smell the air! (I am always obsessed with the scent of forests!)
The best part is that the place to which I go camping is very secluded and so there was not anyone else there.
The worst part (lol) is that I had a chat with a lady who worked there, and I asked her out of curiosity if there was any bears in the area. 🐻

She told me that in the 11 years she had worked there, she only saw bears twice.
She actually also told me the story of how she had a face-to-face encounter with one.
It was in spring time, and the camping wasn't open yet.
She was making a fire to burn some old wood (or smtg of that kind), and as she was taking another piece of wood out of her pile, she lift her head up and saw the bear at a distance of less than 10 meters. (She was alone in the camping area btw at the time)
The bear went up and started to groan.
(At this point, she told me, she thought she was going to get attacked and die, and I can only imagine how fast her heart must have been beating).
So she kept on doing her thing and actually walked around the fire in a circle and kept a piece of food with fire on it in her hands (in worst case scenario: if he was going to attack).

Luckily, the bear went back down (if you can see the little bridge of wood in the distance on the picture below), well the bear ran on it and went back to the forest 😅).
This happened 8 years ago!
The lady finished by telling me that she learned in her self defense course in nature, that if you ever see a bear in the wilderness, your best bet is to keep on walking as if you had never seen him. (Thanks to the number of people who have fooled me by saying I should immitate a dead person 😳 😵)

36834705_339300173270673_672077843982712832_n.jpg

As a scaredy cat person by nature, I kept on seeing imaginary bears during the whole day.
But...
It didn't stop me from having a lot of fun! (Especially in the water! #CrazyGirl 🙉💧🌊)
Clearly forgot to point my toes on this one....

36864573_339329213267769_1485631180551225344_n.png

I did not forget my favorite ritual: to hug a tree!
Their energy is healing.
Nature, forests and wilderness have the potential to bring so much to our lives and personal well-being.
We should never take for granted all of the tiny miracles nature has created for us.

ahahaha.jpg

I did not see any bear this time (knock on wood for me please), but I made a little friend.🐸
Meet Frogger 😊💚

frog.jpg

On a last note, my wish for you is to take a well deserved break from the rush of daily life, and go immerse yourself in the endless beauty of nature.
Your health is the most important aspect of your life.
Environment is everything, and there is nothing which compares to the contact with nature. 🌄

36854500_339335913267099_5300525414664372224_n.jpg

Sort:  

I like your shirt. Very colorful. 🌈 😊 lol

Awww!!! My fav is back!😍
Thanks so much!
I know right! I’m obsessed with the fluo:P my backpack is the exact same color 😉
It’s actually an Adidas 🤩

Sorry I'll try and spam ya more often. 🤣
I did see the Addidas stripes. I used to always buy Addidas shoes because they were the most comfy.
You should have gotten a pic of the backpack too. It's Ok though. Now you have something for next time. 😊lol

Awww no way:)!
So true.
I love Adidas. Such a good brand 🤩
With a bit of sass, for sportive princesses like me HAHAH jks:P
Here is a view of the green bad boy 😉, A2AB6E05-A348-406B-8841-03BD2E3AA577.pngyou’ve prob saw it before without noticing 🐵

That would go really well with your shirt. #stylish lol

Looks really peaceful. I'm glad you had a great time.

What I love most about nature, especially remote nature, is the silence. There's nothing like the silence of nature. Just beautiful.

Awwww @freeinthought ! 😍😘
So great to hear from you:))
Thanks so much sweetheart !
So true. Wow.
As Ram Dass said “The quieter it becomes, the more you can hear.” ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17