Strawberry Tree (Arbutus Unedo)

in #nature6 years ago

IMG_4917.jpg

Strawberry Tree (Arbutus Unedo) growing in my neighborhood. I was not familiar with this tree but a little research on google revealed its interesting name. Attractive red bark and interesting berries. Nice ornamental tree although it also seems the berries are edible.

IMG_4919.jpg

IMG_4920.jpg

Have you every seen a strawberry tree before?

IMG_4918.jpg

Dublin, California. October 10, 2018. All photos original.

Sort:  

Nice shots .... I wonder if they taste like traditional strawberries.

Thanks @rentmoney. I got the edible part off google. Looking at them, they look ornamental. I'm not going to try them :)

That is a beauty! I have never seen one of those either. I love that red bark.

How cool is that? I have never seen one before even when I was in California..

It seems anything that grows, grows in California. Somewhere. Thanks for checking out my post @icybc

every day is so bright and beautiful!

Still blue skies here but got down to 49F this morning. Brrrr

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

You got a 27.73% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @steven-patrick!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86