The Emerald Pool of Khlong Plu Waterfalls

in #nature6 years ago


Attachment-1 (29).jpeg

My trekking party was enjoying the 600-meter trail to the main waterfall named Khlong Plu Waterfalls. I was with my @ultrafightnight co-host @gramurai getting our cardio in, awaiting the emerald colored pool. This waterfall is the most visited waterfalls on the island of Chang in Eastern Thailand.

It was super humid so we went straight in for a cool off dip and started with the fish giving us fish pedicures. The larger fish are more gentle whereas the smaller younger ones are like barracudas softly feeding off the dead skin on your body. After a few long moments, we went to the jumping point and took a few great jumps into the emerald pool. This is the most fun part for me because it made me feel like a kid again. Khlong Plu Waterfalls is definitely in my top 5 all-time Thai waterfalls and I look forward to going back in a few weeks.

Attachment-1 (30).jpeg

Authored & Photographed by:

@stewsak

Please follow my "Stewsak Fanbase" @ steemauto.com to share a piece of the curation on all of my posts.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

From your above expression, I guess it was fun at the emerald pool. Hope you had fun .

Bro, this is one of the days to remember. The children just watched the video and are all asking to go there now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84