Stormy Night - Angry Clouds & Lightning - Original Photography

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

Original Photography

Here are a few photos from a recent lightning storm. I managed to get a couple really good shots of the lightning strikes :) Enjoy!

"Every storm runs out of rain, just like every dark night turns into day."

~Gary Allan

Purple Sunday #ColorChallenge



Click or touch images for larger size.

angry sky.jpg

lightning over okanagan2.jpg

lightning over okanagan.jpg




canada_map_pin.png

Location: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada

Camera: Canon Rebel t6



I like to explore and travel often and take photos when I see a moment or something that catches my eye. I usually share photography my photos aren't necessarily about realism and often take an artistic approach. I love nature and art!

Thanks for viewing, have a great day and take care everyone!

Check out and participate in the #colorchallenge originally started by @kalemandra. Today the color is purple.

If you like my photography you may also like my videos, please check out my Dtube channel

vote.jpgcomment.jpgresteem.jpgfollow.jpg

Sort:  

Bro, amazing photos and the color 🔥🔥🔥👌

Thank you very much @marjanko! I really appreciate your support/feedback :D

You are very wellcome 🍀

Wicked photos! I find the power of nature so interesting. Really great work @still-observer.

Unbelievable colours!

Amazing captures... I love all three! Gorgeous blue storm clouds - gives new meaning to drama! The lightning shots are totally bad-ass!!! Such wonderful colours...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28