Hiking to 2000 m above the sea level- patience & persistence can get you anywhere!

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers,

This weekend I decided to climb Mount of Munella- 2000m.
We started our trip from the capital at 7.00 am and reached the start of the hiking track at 10.30 am.

DSCN1107.JPG

For 1.5 yr I did not do any hikes. At the end of the day I realized it was not a good decision to start with 2000 m :D I am a smoker and therefore, this had lots of effects at the beginning especially. My lungs did not react very well to the steep terrain and the fast pace the group was having. However, after 30 minutes into the trip my body started reacting better.

DSCN1199.JPG

The guide decided to surprise us with the track, but taking the direction of no track!

Basically, we climbed using hands and not only feet. Obviously, my muscles were not ready for that. This became crystal clear once I was at home! I could not sleep because of the pain, but at least I think I stretched 70% of my muscles.

DSCN1179.JPG

Along the way we found some great views and a source of water, which we were so grateful about.

The total hike up and down lasted for 7 hours. I reached my apartment at 10.00 pm with some lessons learned, wide open lungs and lots of knowledge on the area/ its wildlife.

The main lesson was that I should not push myself this much anymore. I should listen to my body and my emotions. And definitely, it should not take me this much anymore to decide and join another hiking group.

Life has become so busy that I get caught up in the routine of my tasks. Even though I am very grateful for my job, it does not mean that I should forget about what makes my soul happy.

I am hoping to hit the next trail in two weeks on a 9 hour hike to the highest Albanian Mountain (2700 m), but much less steep than this one.

DSCN1197.JPG

Hope you guys enjoyed my 1st meaningful post in the last 6 months.

Peace and love for all the steemers out there :)

xxx

Until next time,
STEEM ON

Sort:  

After all this ups and downs, pain and stretch, what was the feeling when u reached to the peak, it must be feel like no words right, and you said u learn few lessons after this hiking but u should add quitting smoking in ur lessons too, thanks to @ocd that I get a chance to read this post, keep smiling

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow, this is super! No val!

I see I still hate Val 😂 it was super but very difficult too!!!!!

Congratulations @supernoval! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 6000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82