Wonderful Sunrise at Kuan Nok Ten, in Phatthalung, my hometown, in the South of Thailand

in #nature5 years ago

Kuan Nok Ten2.jpg

Do you love sunrise?

If so, today I will show you sunrise at Kuan Nok Ten in Phatthalung, my hometown, in the South of Thailand.

Kuan (Southern Thai language) means hill

Nok means bird

Ten in Thai (not a number in English) means dance or it may be implied as “exciting”

I don’t know exact reason why they named this place as “Kuan Nok Ten”. But, let me guess! It maybe because sunrise at this place is so wonderful, even birds feel excited or they may feel like to dance while watching the sunrise there…. Can you imagine? ;D

Kuan Nok Ten.jpg

By the way, no matter what exact meaning is, the sunrise at Kuan Nok Ten is even more magnificent with a lot of mist in very early morning as this place is situated on the “Kuan” or the hill.

(I love sunrise as well as sunset, but sometimes, I prefer to have sweet dream in bed in the morning…. Ha ha!

Luckily, my sister and her friends went there a few days ago and sent these photos to me to share with you.)

Imagine! When the sun gradually rises over the top of the wonderful range of the mountains that are in front of you, you will see gorgeous colors of the sky and clouds which are gradually changed. And a lot of mist covering the area below looks like white ocean….

Kuan Nok Ten1.jpg

WOW! What a stunning view it is!

You will feel as if you are in the North of Thailand and not in the South of Thailand where most places are famous for beautiful beaches. Really incredible, right?

And WOW…..how freshness you will gain from this nice atmosphere!

Kuan Nok Ten 5.jpg

Last but not least, the slogan of Kuan Nok Ten in Thai can be explained as “Drink coffee Watch mist Enjoy sunrise”. That means you can sit comfortably drinking hot coffee over there while watching mist and enjoy wonderful sunrise....

Yeah! That’s exactly “Kuan Nok Ten”!

And I think, it’s really nice and peaceful place for watching sunrise as well.

Kuan Nok Ten3.jpg

If you experience the sunrise at Kuan Nok Ten by yourself one day, I bet you will love it, for sure!

Sort:  

@tangmo,
Looking at the sun rise and sun set are two wonderful times that anyone can buy freely! With such wonderful location, it might be a delicious foods to our busy and tired lives! Great photography!

Cheers~

I totally agree with you, it's free to look at both sunrise and sunset.... Yeah! This is a good place for relaxing and stay away from busy and tired lives indeed. I'm glad you like the photos. Thanks so much for your nice comment. ;)

Wow this is excellent photography. wonderful sky. its really look.. thanks for sharing
Thanks @tangmo
Have a great day

Thanks a lot for your nice comment. I'm glad that you like the sky and the photos.

Have a beautiful day, too! ;)

These photos made me "Ten." : ) And the mist makes everything look magical. What a beautiful view. : )

I'm happy that you like the view! I agree with you, the mist makes everything look magical, indeed. Many thanks for your nice comment!

p.s. Um! In the meantime, it would be great if you explain more what the exact meaning when you said, "these photos made me "Ten".... Sorry, but I'm not good at English! ;))

Kuan means hill.
Nok means bird.
Ten (not the number 10) means exciting.
Hugs!

Ha ha! Now! I got it! ;D

LOVE LOVE! ;)))

I meant to tell you that your English is wonderful. : )
LOVE LOVE to you also! : ) : ) : )

Oh! That's really nice of you and I'm very happy to hear that..... But, I just tried my best to communicate with you all in English in simple writing. And I think, I have to practice more and more and more on English as it's not my mother language. Being here in Steemit is very much helpful for this purpose indeed!

Many thanks again, my dear sis! HUG HUG!!! This can make my day! ;)

I must say that I agree with you @tangmo the sunrise is reaaally beautiful. ^_^
This makes me want to travel again hahahaha.

Yeah! I’m very glad to hear that this can inspire you to think about traveling again…. Hurry up and plan a new trip sooooooooon! Ha ha! ;D

I’m really happy for your stopping by and giving me your nice comment… And I must sincerely thanks for your great support, as always! ;)))

I agree, a really gorgeous place, and the sunset is amazing. Though I am 'with you', as we say here, and the sunrise is best from on my pillow O :
So glad you shared this area of Thailand with us. Another beautiful place to see one day. I don't drink coffee, but could probably have a root beer. Though you may not have those in your country...but maybe. Have a most wondrous day today. Cheers

Ha ha! It's good to hear that you are "with me"! Yeah! "The sunrise is best from my pillow"....right wordings, I absolutely agree!

I'm happy that you found the place interesting. I hope we can see the sunrise there together one day.... It's okay...I'll drink coffee and you may probably drink root beer here, it may not be the same as yours, but we also have other kinds of root beer here, I think. (I myself don't drink beer!)

Have a joyful day, GFF! ;)

Hi @tangmo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.225 which ranks you at #2786 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 275 contributions, your post is ranked at #135.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you very much! ;)

I agree with you, spectacular views and amazing atmosphere.

The most wonderful photo with fog, which covers the peaks of the mountains making it a fairy-tale world.

Thank you

Yeah! You will feel as if you are in "a fairy-tale world". Great! That's exact word! I do really love this atmosphere, too.

Thanks so much for your nice comment! ;)

ธรรมชาติสวยงามทุกที่ แสง สายหมอก และท้องฟ้าสวยมากค่ะพี่แตงโม👍👍

ขอบคุณมากค่ะ ใช่เลยค่ะ ธรรมชาติสวยงามทุกที่จริงๆ ค่ะ ;)

Beautiful place to spend a weekend camping!! I have no idea there are so many mountains there! I must go there one day!!

Spectacular photos of mountains and fog!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah! It's very great place for a weekend camping indeed. I'm glad you like the photos of mountains and fog. You must go there, you will love the place, for sure.

In fact, there are a lot of mountains in the South of Thailand, but they may not be well-known like those mountains in the North. And I think, most people may prefer to visit famous beaches when they travel to the South. ;)

Really what a lovely view. What a beautiful place you stay.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much for your nice comment. I'm glad you found the place interesting. I love this lovely view, too. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76