Chinstraps don't care

in #nature5 years ago

Chinstraps have to be my favourite of the brush tail species that I get to encounter on the Antarctic Peninsula and this is because they just don't give a s#%t! These confident penguins have no problem waddling their way right up to people, taking a big judgmental look up at them before going about their business, which is amazing!

I have never truly felt more judged by anything or anyone than I have with Chinstrap penguins. I mean take a look at this shot I took yesterday when I was on Half Moon Island in the South Shetlands. Look at the glares the Gentoo penguins are giving the Chinstrap, whom is just strutting his stuff past them with out a hint of care. He gots things to do.


IMG_4104-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

great work buddy .i am loving it.
47320994_2032617583470212_8177900799993577472_n.jpg

Cheers! I appreciate it and will keep them coming, as I continue working down in this part of the world

LoL! Imagining the (comparatively) gigantic human being thoroughly judged by this little thing is amusing XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75