Penguins can stare you down

in #nature6 years ago

They might be quite cute, adorable and a tad clumsy on land but don't let your guard down because these little guys can stare you down pretty good when they want. I wasn't even aware this was happening when I took the photo last season on the Antarctic peninsula but as I was scrolling through my shots I noticed this guy, which seems to be staring me down.


This group of Gentoo penguins were on shore of Peterman Island and were making their way into the ocean to go foraging but a lot of them just stood at the edge and simply stood there. I had no idea why they were doing this, as I was in a small zodiac by myself and not getting anywhere near them. Just a fluke of a random well timed shot, I guess.


IMG_6794-1.jpg
Click image to view full size


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

I bet you were on his blacklist by then :) Nice shot!

hahaha! this guy I am sure isn't a fan or simply curious. Thanks!

👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍❤

ahahah he is staring you down indeed! BTW I just discovered your blog and find it awesome! You have a new follower =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17