Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #487 'Water Lilies'

in #nature5 years ago

'Water Lilies'





Notice the reflection of the roof in the water around these water lilies. Also, see the bond between the two in the top part of the frame. A touch of purple works very well with the saturated, strong greens.

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!

• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.<

Sort:  

Nice one. This is beauty at it's peak. I wanna see more.

This species has always caught my attention, not only because of its impressive size, but also because as far as I know, it is born male and dies female! The combination of colors was phenomenal, @velimir. The water looks like glass and they plant them, big plates on top of a table. I liked it! Nice weekend. ;D

Hi, @velimir!

You just got a 4.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

thought they are usually in open area like ponds. seem like these are inside a room or greenhouse ?

PS :
Autopost post from instagram to steemit EASILY, new dapp share2steem | Get daily upvotes from s2s and 287 users who activate unique double curation! | Let’s onboard 1% of insta users, and show them the possibilities with steem !

It's a strange sight for me. When I saw it, I didn't identify the objects as water lilies. Here's one of the values of your photo for me, @velimir. Even if I know it by your indication, they continue to produce a strange sensation for me, accentuated, I think, by their shape and by that lively green. The effect of the reflection of the ceiling (of a nursery, I suppose) in the water, where you can even notice clouds, with its color (which gives it depth), makes good contrast also by the circular shapes. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91