Colorful Bowls of Flowers for Monday!

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


ColorBowl4.jpg

ColorBowl2.jpg


ColorBowl7.jpg


All these beautiful "bowls" (really just planting pots that are shaped like bowls) were in the yard at the house I was pet sitting at a couple of weeks ago.


Here's a few zoomed in images!


ColorBowl1.jpg


ColorBowl5.jpg


ColorBowl6.jpg


ColorBowl6 2.jpg


What is your favorite summer flower?

Can you tell which ones I liked the best?


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


July 9, 2018
All original photos taken by me

Sort:  

It is so obvious you like the 5 petal violet flowers @violetmed. I like large sunflowers. Once in elementary school our land lady kept a garden and those sunflowers were taller than me. I still remember the flowers and the garden. We used to bake the seeds in the oven and add some salt.

20180704_124100.jpg

The tomatoes in our school garden are getting ripe:)

@mineopoly

Yes, I thought those violet flowers were very interesting! I'm not even sure what they are called! I've never roasted sunflower seeds, just pumpkin seeds every year when we would carve our pumpkin for Halloween. Those tomatoes look great! What a wonderful idea to have a school garden!

I love it!!

What a beauty! What a great color, @violemet! Flowers are capable of reminding us that God works wonders. Anyone can look at these flowers and be happy. I appreciate that footage. Greetings

Greetings to you too!

There is nothing as happy as an arrangement or bowl full of zinnias to me! Great idea to do bowls of flowers in the garden. 🐓🐓

Yes and in addition to being colorful, zinnias are great for butterflies and bees!

It's great to start the day with this rainbow of flowers, @viletmed. They're a beauty. I hope this day and all week is as colorful and beautifully fragranced as your garden. Greetings

Do you like the purple flowers? Great colourful flowers indeed!

Yes, the purple flowers really caught my eye, so they are my favorite in this group of flowers.

You have a well-kept garden, @violetmed. The flowers, though small, are very beautiful. God bless your hands.

A combination of colors is perfectly matched. The first photo is the best. Great photos!

Beautiful flowers especially the one with yellow spots. Looks great.

Brings a smile to my face.

Oh my, your periwinkles are so so pretty!
Mine don do so well this year..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82