Golden Rod and Butterflies

in #nature5 years ago (edited)


Currently happening on the banks of a small creek
running through Plano, Texas.
This location is a just right off the remote parking lot of my church.
I took these photos after church today.

Golden2.jpg


Golden4.jpg


Golden3.jpg


Golden6 (2).jpg


Golden6.jpg


Golden7.jpg


WhiteFlowers.jpg


GoldenButterfly.jpg


I arrived home from our vacation and a trip to help my son move 4 days ago and I am just now able to catch my breath and exhale a little.
My husband had to have emergency surgery to repair a tiny tear in his left retina 2 days ago which was 3 days after we returned home with a U-haul full of our son's possessions.


Yes, my husband was lifting heavy furniture, boxes and keyboards with a retina that was already torn...


Yes, God protected him as he drove the U-haul through a terrible rainstorm at night for more than 2 hours, during which time I am praying and backseat driving...


I'm about to watch a little bit of football (Dallas Cowboys vs Jaguars) on our tv on this beautiful fall Sunday!


Thanking God for our Blessings!


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


October 14, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus
Photos edited and cropped on my computer!

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Glad you made it home safely. Seeing your butterflies, I'm reminded that MonarchWatch says the big wave of the migration is hitting Texas now.

Yes, now if it would just stop raining they could fly on through the Dallas/ Fort Worth area of Texas!! I will try to go to my favorite places and take pictures1

Enjoy your Sunday evening. Glad you are safe and well. Thanks for your pictures.

Thank you! Yes it was not so fun times with Daniel driving his car through the rainstorm in the dark of night and his dad driving the U-Haul truck on October 9th!

Daniel's interpretation is fascinating.... a whole interstate cloud festival. You would have guessed the sky was sunny with big puffy cumulonimbus hanging out. Sometimes I wonder if I asked him which way is up... would he point down? He is the silver lining.

Well, @mineopoly my photos of the clouds above were a few hours before we drove west right into the torrential 2 hour rainstorm! Haha, not sure when he composed his poem. :)

Ah, that explains a lot. Thank you.

Very pretty! The butterflies here have checked out for the season. It snowed this morning :-P

Great photos of butterfly. Hopefully that makes your world seem a little back to normal ha ha Hope your husbands eye heals up well. Of course, he kept helping your son and got you all home even with the tear in his retina - that's what good husbands do :)

howdy there violetmed! thank God is right! So you get out of church and run down to the creek behind it and go looking for moths and butterfies?

Haha @janton, only when the monarchs are migrating south this time of year!

oh ok, I thought maybe that was your regular routine after church! lol.

Always love your butterfly posts you sure come across some beautiful ones

Thank you, it takes some searching out and looking at places where some native flowers grow sometimes!

I hope you were rooting for the Cowboys! Then it was a good game! I am so glad that all the drama of the past few days has settled down for you. Wow you deserve the football win!

Oh yes @melinda010100, we are Cowboys fans! I'm a native Texan and my husband grew up cheering for the Cowboys also!

Hope they have a great season! I don't think they play Green Bay this season.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.28$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

That beautiful yellowish flower looking so attractive!!! I thought it was sunning at the time of taken those Shots, the colour of each flower came out high contrast... Especially that beautiful yellow flower.

I liked the last photo (bottom one)

Thanks for share...

I've missed you before, @violetmed! I wondered what you were doing! Thank God your husband is fine and your son was able to move out. Now for sure you will be able to dedicate yourself to your blog and your work in steemit. Rest! I hope your team wins. Hugs

Thank you, our football team did win! I will have a little more time for posting this week! Have a great day @nancybriti!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73