Lone Monarch Butterfly

in #nature6 years ago (edited)


A few photos of this Monarch on these pretty purple flowers
Not my best photo of a Monarch,
but it was slightly windy while I was taking these photos!

Monarch1.jpg


Monarch2.jpg


This Monarch had a damaged wing.
Not sure if it will make the migration south to Mexico!


Monarch3.jpg


Monarch5.jpg


This is my 2nd post featuring flowers and butterflies from
a local church garden in Allen, TX.


Here is the 1st post called Butterfly Joy With Flowers.


Monarch Post from last year


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


September 16, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8 Plus

Sort:  

Very pretty @violetmed. Its like God planned butterflies to coordinate well with the flowers they like lol
Orange and purples plus the green and black - lovely colors.

Yes, thank you, I agree!

Me encantan tus fotos, las disfruto mucho, gracias por compartirlas, @violetmed. Mis saludos.

Gracias y saludos!

Despite the fact that it was windy, I still think it was an amazing piece of art with your camera, I've never seen a monarch butterfly so close like this before

@josediccus, thank you. I got some great photos last fall. Hopefully I will have lots more photos of Monarchs soon!

This is one of the best photos I've seen today. Monarch butterflies are wonderful

Oh thank you @denissemata, last fall I posted some fantastic ones! Hopefully, more Monarchs will be traveling south through Texas to Mexico near the end of September!

it is really tough to capture butterfly..
Awesome photographs friend..
i like this photos..

howdy there violetmed! no it's not the best but it sure is good nonetheless and 1000% better than my butterfly pictures. lol.

What a beautiful creature. :-)

What a nice way to spend some time....just enjoying what is here for us to enjoy.

Thanks for sharing.

What a beautiful bonus to add to your visit to church @violetmed There is something very special about monarch butterflies.

Beautiful butterfly. nicely taken

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16