Myriad Botanical Gardens and Grounds

in #nature6 years ago


We only spent a few minutes outside where I snapped a few photos, because it was too hot!

Hibiscus1.jpg


Hibiscus
PurplePetunias.jpg


Petunias


Hibiscus2.jpg


Another hibiscus with the Myriad Botanical Gardens visible in the background.


Many beautiful flowers and trees await you inside this botanical garden.


MyriadGarden2.jpg


Very impressive view from the top level inside these gardens!


yellowflowers.jpg


Orchid1.jpg


Orchids!


Flowers1 (2).jpg


Orchid1 (2).jpg


I've visited the Myriad Botanical Garden in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma many times.
I always find something new that catches my eye.
There are many types of flowers, cactus, trees and plants that are growing inside here!
There are many more plants that I didn't photograph.


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


June 10, 2018
All original photos taken on my iPhone 8Plus

Sort:  

Thank you @violetmed,

You driving to Oklahoma city to visit the botanical gardens on a hot day shows your dedication. The flowers, especially the Petunias look very natural in the heat.

Luckily we got a couple days of rain and the weather is nice today. The best week for teaching is a sunny Monday and a rainy Friday :-)

Looks like this is going to be a good week and we don't have school on Wednesday because it is election day.

Well, we did go meet some of my husband's Junior High friends for a reunion lunch before we went to the Arboretum.:) He grew up in Oklahoma City! Yes, I am a little crazy and dedicated to seeing and posting interesting flowers on my Steemit blog. We were so lucky, we had 3 rainy days last week! I was so happy! I'm glad for you that you also had rain and enjoy your day off this week!

Botanical gardens are great! Thank you for posting.

So beautiful flowers

I love visiting botanical gardens! The atmosphere inside a conservatory is so fresh and alive...it's like a different world. I wish there was one near my home. I guess I will just have to create my own! Beautiful photos!

Beautiful flowers. I love them and the name hibiscus is well known to me back in my secondary school days when I did Agricultural Sciences.

Thanks for sharing

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 1.92$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Nice 😊
Hi @violetmed i like

A beautiful plants. I invite you to see my photo:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85