November Butterflies In My Garden

in #nature5 years ago (edited)


IMG_3050.JPG

Grey Hairstreak


IMG_3065.JPG


IMG_3067.JPG


Painted Lady Butterfly with a large portion of a wing missing!


IMG_3069.JPG


Mistflower - isn't it delicate and beautiful?


IMG_3070.JPG


Not sure what this insect is called, but it loves the mistflower as much as the butterflies!
Many different bees and flying insects are all over this mistflower bush.


Have a Blessed Day!


violetmed150.jpg


November 5, 2018
All original photos taken on my Canon PowerShot SX720 HS


Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

I love butterflies as much as you but I think the mistflowers are the star of this post. Really beautiful. Painted ladies are nice. I think when my kids did the butterfly kits they were always painted ladies.

Such beautiful ones even with the damage it is still so beautiful

Butterflies and flowers make a great pair. :-)

Very beautiful capture...

Butterfly in second photo way look pretty most..

Beautiful photos! Thank you for sharing these.

Sad when even the butterflies look to be long in the tooth!

How beautiful the flower is!Poor butterfly, must have hurt.

Beautiful images @violetmed I like the second one best for the clarity, composition and the lovely shadows of the leaves. The mistflower is new to me and really pretty.

Oh, thank you so much @trudeehunter! Now that I look back at that photo I see what you mean! Yes didn’t even see the shadows because it was late at night when I posted! Thanks for noticing!

Hi @violetmed!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.642 which ranks you at #5442 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 21 places in the last three days (old rank 5463).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 243 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73